MESSAGE IN A BOTTLE

MESSAGE IN A BOTTLE

EVERY YEAR A BUNCH OF FRIENDS AND I GO OUT TO THE NORTH-EASTERN PARTS OF THE ATLANTIC OCEAN AND WE EACH TOSS OUT A MESSAGE IN A BOTTLE FOR THE VAST OCEAN TO SWALLOW. WE STARTED ABOUT EIGHT YEARS AGO AS A LARK MORE THAN ANYTHING ELSE. BUT SURPRISINGLY ENOUGH SOME OF MY FRIENDS HAVE HAD REPLIES IN THE FORM OF A LETTER FROM SOMEONE WHO FOUND THEIR BOTTLES. THE IDEA I THINK IS TO SEE WHERE OUR BOTTLES COULD END UP. THAT’S THE THRILL FOR ME. I’VE NEVER HAD A REPLY TO DATE IN ALL THESE YEARS, BUT I’M STILL OPTIMISTIC THAT EVENTUALLY I WILL. IN THE BEGINNING I’M NOT SURE ANYONE THOUGHT MUCH AS FAR AS A REPLY WAS CONCERNED – BUT WHEN THE FIRST ONE CALLED FROM BERMUDA, WE STARTED ENJOYING OUR YEARLY TRADITION. I THINK MY BOTTLES MUST BE IN SOME WHALES BELLY SOMEWHERE NEVER TO BE FOUND UNTIL THE WHALE WASHES UP SHORE AND DETERIORATES TO THE POINT OF MY BOTTLES FALLING OUT OF IT’S OPENED CAVITY, ROMANTIC FELLA THAT I AM ! LOL  ~ I KNOW WHAT YOUR THINKING, (GRUESOME) BUT IN MANY WAYS I MAY BE MORE OPTIMISTIC THAN I ADMIT. BUT IT’S A GAMBLE, THE ODDS WE’VE LEARNED THROUGHOUT THE YEARS AREN’T ON OUR SIDE OF SOMEONE FINDING THE BOTTLES.   BUT WE OFTEN DISCUSS WHAT COULD HAPPEN BETWEEN THE FRIEND WHO TOSSES’ AND THE PERSON WHO FINDS THE BOTTLES. OUT OF ABOUT 20 OF US WE’VE HAD 6 REPLIES (2 WAS TO ONE PERSON) SO IT’S REALLY ONLY 5 PEOPLE OUT OF 20 WHICH IS 25%.  ONE OF OUR FRIENDS. HER NAME IS NATALIE, DID IN FACT HAVE SOMEONE FIND HER BOTTLE ABOUT 4 YEARS AGO, AND THEY STARTED CHATTING ON THE INTERNET. THEY FINALLY MET A FEW WEEKS BACK IN MAY, 2009. IN EUROPE. HE’S FROM MOROCCO AND THE IDEA OF HOW HER BOTTLE WAS THE ONE DISCOVERED BY THIS ONE GUY STILL AMAZES US. THEY ARE REALLY GOOD FRIENDS AND FROM WHAT I HEAR HE IS EXTREMELY NICE. SO LIFE CAN BE VERY UNPREDICTABLE AT TIMES, SO GET YOUR FEET WET AND BE OPEN MINDED TO NEW THINGS, AND WHO KNOWS, MAYBE ONE DAY SOMEONE WILL FIND YOUR MESSAGE IN A BOTTLE ! AND IF YOU DON’T YOU STILL HAD THE EXPERIENCE AND THE HOPE IS STILL OUT THERE. SOMEWHERE JUST WAITING.  TAKE CARE OF ONE ANOTHER,AND MY LOVE TO ALL WHO READS THIS.                                                                                                                          

                                                                                            MY NAME IS SANDEE-GUY BREAU

This entry was posted in Entertainment. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to MESSAGE IN A BOTTLE

  1. TYLER says:

    THAT WAS SUCH AN ORIGINAL STORY IT HAS TO BE TRUE….NICE GOING MY NEW FRIEND, I LOVE EVERYTHING YOU WRITE.

  2. Guy says:

    I\’M GLAD I TOOK A CHANCE AN CHECKED YOUR BLOG BEFORE HEADING TO WORK,IT IS A TRUE STORY HUNTER – I\’VE BEEN THERE TWICE, BUT NO ONE\’S EVER FOUND MY BOTTLES EITHER.@ LEAST NOT YET ! HAVE A GREAT DAY EVERYONE…..

  3. Cynthia says:

    OH HOW CUTE…. THAT\’S OUR STORY, AND YOU SAID IT WELL.CINDY

  4. Marc says:

    He\’s always loved to write, and I\’m vcery proud of his stories.keep them coming for as long as you feel like it, & we\’ll keepon reading them. M.A.L.

  5. Rachel Edith says:

    WHAT A FUN IDEA….. NATALIE YOU\’LL HAVE TO TELL US HOW IT WENT MEETING THE MOROCCAN.GREAT STORY AGAIN BRO.

  6. Brennan says:

    Well Sandee Guy Breau – I loved this story – It\’s probably my fav so far !

  7. Francine says:

    I LOVE, LOVE LOVE IT.

  8. MICHAEL SCOTT says:

    NICE STORY….. AH THE POSSIBILITIES.

Leave a Reply

