I don’t come out looking that great in this story either ! Uh !

 

Christmas Manger

Living in a big city is different than small town living in so many ways. But one example is when I was living in Montréal.  Some Pea Brain had this stupid idea of opening a Christmas store 12 months of the year… Who does that ?

Anyways. In big cities they also put a manger in malls not only in front of city hall of the city park.

 

What better way to celebrate the birth of Jesus than at a ½ price sale @ Hallmark or K-mart stores than combining it with the birth of baby Jesus in a manger directly in front.

One year my niece came to visit with her two kids (a boy 4 years old at the time and a girl 6 years old.) We were in the 4 storey mall no more than 5 minutes before I spotted the dreadful Christmas manger – And on this particular year I guess they figured the manger wasn’t busy looking enough so they put a huge 30 center meter candy cane Paper-Maché wrapper over this dreadful sight.

My nephew who didn’t really understand the significance of this Holy Manger, leaned on the huge decorated candy cane and I noticed the end break off which is when I should have said something…. But it wasn’t my kid and I was curious to see how it was going to play out. When the cane fell over the manger it snapped Baby Jesus’ head off and it started rolling into J.C.Penney’s and this religious woman screamed; “ Don’t touch it. It is Holy !” So it kept rolling into the store only to end up in a dressing room at the feet of a customer, who happened to be a man trying on a slip……….. Now he wasn’t hurting anyone, but that must have been a life changing moment for the poor Man. There he is doing his stuff and the head of baby Jesus comes rolling in, with the hallow still on his head, and stopping at his feet !

I can just imagine his thoughts………. If nothing else I imagined he changed his prayers to be more precise like:

“ God, when I ask for a little head, that’s not exactly what I had in mind.” And my niece suddenly grabbed a hold of her kid and said. "Damien, what did you do ? " But in a ventriloquist type of way…. Then she added ; “ Don’t you ever do that again….” Like, what are the odds of this ever happening again ?

AN ORIGINAL PIECE BY GUY D. BREAU

This entry was posted in Entertainment. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to I don’t come out looking that great in this story either ! Uh !

  1. DAMIEN R. says:

    OH I\’M GLAD I\’M THE FIRST ONE TO LEAVE A COMMENT…. LOVE, LOVE, LOVE THIS ONE TOO….

  2. TU-ANN-TERRY-MARIA says:

    YAYAYAYAYAYAYAYAYA – XMAS IN ANOTHER 5 MONTHS…..

  3. TYLER says:

    THE STORIES WHERE YOU THINK YOU DON\’T COME OFF LOOKING GOODARE SO FUNNY…. AND YOU SOUND GOOD TO ME ! KEEP \’EM COMING…

  4. FeLiCiAnO VaMoS says:

    TYLER\’S RIGHT YOU LOOK GOOD IN YOURSTORIES TO ME TOO… SO FUNNY ! THNXS

  5. Francine says:

    FÉLICIANO IS RIGHT…. THAT\’S SO FUNNYAND YOU LOOK GOOD TO ME TOO !

  6. JULIE says:

    OH THAT\’S SO CUTE.

  7. Guy says:

    Don\’t ever lose your sence of humour ! You\’re a genius.Plus it\’s nice to laugh with everything going on in theworld….

  8. brendahelen says:

    gguy thanks for sharing your stories ,you are ssoooooooooooooo funny. g uy your killing me with these stories they are soooooooo funny, l like your stories so much it always makes my day

  9. AIDEN RANDY says:

    WHAT A GREAT STORY….. THXS

Leave a Reply

