GUILTY…………….

 
I’M GUILTY OF ALWAYS TRYING TO FIND MEANING,
EVEN IN THOSE INSTANCES WHERE THE MEANING IS OBVIOUS.
BUT FOR THE SAKE OF MY OWN FATE, I DON’T ALWAYS ACCEPT WHAT SHOULD BE OBVIOUS.
I’VE COME TO TERMS WITH THE REALITY THAT SOMETIMES, WHEN YOU ELIMINATE EVERY POSSIBILITIES,
WHATEVER YOUR LEFT WITH  ~ HAS TO BE THE TRUTH.

I CANNOT BLINDLY FOLLOW MEANINGS THAT WORK FOR SOMEONE ELSE.
I’VE ALWAYS NEEDED TO FIND MY OWN WAY, IN MY OWN TIME.
I WON’T LEARN FROM ANYONE ELSE’S MISTAKES, REGARDLESS OF HOW WELL THEY TRY TO EXPLAIN.
IF THAT MAKES ME STUBBORN. THEN I CAN LIVE WITH THAT TRUTH.
BUT LIFE IS ALWAYS MORE THAN THAT.

I LOVE CERTAIN PEOPLE, FOR EXAMPLE. I LIKE CERTAIN OTHERS, BUT I ABSOLUTELY DISLIKE THE MASSES.
DO I STILL WANT TO RUN AROUND AND FALL IN LOVE, BEFORE I FALL INTO ETERNITY ?
I ASKED MYSELF THAT SAME QUESTION WHEN I WAS A CHILD.
BUT I THINK THAT’S ONE QUESTION THERE’S NO REAL ANSWER FOR ?
IF I SAY NO, I’M SPITTING IN THE FACE OF FATE, I’M BEING PRESUMPTUOUS,
I’M SAYING I HAVE MY LIFE FIGURED OUT FROM HERE ON OUT.  
AND FRANKLY I DON’T KNOW WHAT THE FUTURE HOLDS, WHO DOES ?
I AM CERTAIN OF ONE FACT.
DO YOU WANT TO MAKE GOD LAUGH ?
TELL HIM ABOUT YOUR PLANS….   
SO WHAT DOES IT ALL MEAN ? I’VE BEEN SEARCHING FOR THE MEANING LONG ENOUGH,
SHOULDN’T I KNOW THE ANSWERS BY NOW ?  WHAT DOES IT ALL MEAN ?
I THINK I’VE FIGURED SOME STUFF OUT, BUT SO HAS EVERYONE ELSE.
I DO FEEL MORE CONFIDENT TODAY THAN I DID WHEN I WAS YOUNGER TO MAKE THE STATEMENT
THAT: " MY PASSAGE ON EARTH IS AS IMPORTANT AS ANYONE ELSE "
OR TO SOME  " NOT VERY MEANINGFUL "  DEPENDS ON WHICH SIDE OF THE BED YOU SLEEP I SUPPOSE ?
I AM PROUD THAT I SURPASSED EVEN MY WILDEST FANTASIES, THE ONE’S  I HAD AS A KID.
SOMETIMES I’LL ACCIDENTLY HEAR PEOPLE EXPRESS CERTAIN FEELINGS OR THOUGHTS THEY HAVE,
AND ON OCCASION I LISTEN AND I KNOW WHAT THEY’RE SAYING FIRST HAND.  I’VE TOUCHED THINGS,
I’VE SEEN THINGS WITH MY OWN EYES, I’VE TASTED THINGS WHAT SOME READ ABOUT IN SCHOOLS.
I’VE MET SOME WONDERFUL PEOPLE, BUT I’VE RARELY BEEN IMPRESSED BY ANYONE,
HOWEVER.
WHEN I WAS YOUNGER I WAS IMPRESSED SO EASILY BY PEOPLE, SO THAT PART SURPRISES ME STILL.
I DON’T THINK I’VE DONE EVERYTHING I WANTED TO WITH MY LIFE YET ?
BUT TALK TO ME AT 100 YEARS OF AGE (SHOULD THAT HAPPEN), 
AND I’LL PROBABLY TELL YOU THE EXACT SAME THING.
I DON’T THINK WE’RE EVER REALLY SATISFIED WITH WHAT WE ACCOMPLISHED OR DONE IN LIFE ?
NOT COMPLETELY. AT LEAST I DON’T THINK WE EVER CAN BE ?
HUMANS HAVE AN UNCANNY ABILITY TO FORGET OUR GOOD DEEDS, 
OR IN TIME WE CONVINCE OURSELVES THEY WERE SMALLER – THAN WE THOUGHT WHEN WE ACHIEVED THEM.
BUT IF YOU ASK ME – AT THE END OF THE DAY IT REALLY ALL BOILS DOWN TO WHAT YOU SEE IN YOUR OWN MIRROR.
CAN YOU LOOK AT YOURSELF AND BE SATISFIED THAT YOU DID ALL YOU COULD ?
DID YOU HELP YOUR FELLOW HUMANS WHEN YOU COULD ?
ARE YOU LIVING AS GOOD A LIFE AS YOU KNOW YOU CAN ?
IF IT ENDED TODAY, COULD YOU LOOK BACK AND BE SATISFIED ?
DEPENDING ON YOU ANSWERS – I GUESS YOU DO WHAT YOU NEED TO DO.
THE WAY I SEE IT, IS I ONLY HAVE THIS ONE LIFE THAT I’M AWARE OF
SO I HAVE TO LIVE IT TO THE BEST OF MY ABILITIES, I HAVE TO PLEASE MYSELF FIRST
WITHOUT OFFENDING OTHERS IF AT ALL POSSIBLE.
 
AN ORIGINAL PIECE BY : GUY D. BREAU
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to GUILTY…………….

  1. ROBIN-JOEL says:

    I\’M THE FIRST POST HERE….VERY DEEP AND EXCELLENT DRAWINGS.

  2. PARISE says:

    GREAT DRAWING…. YOUR VERY TALENTED.BTW – DEEP THINKING, AND I LOVED IT.

  3. TYLER says:

    YOUR INCREDIBLY SMART, THANKS FOR SHARING.

  4. Jean-Ann says:

    YOU WRITE WITH SUCH EMOTIONSI ENJOY READING YOUR STUFF EVERYDAY. MUAHHHHHH !

  5. CLAUDE PAUL says:

    VERY GOOD…..

  6. Pierre says:

    I LOVED THE STORY AND THE PICTURES A LOT…..I DON\’T KNOW WHY YOUR NOT A WRITER OR ANARTIST ? I WOULD KILL TO DO WHAT YOU CAN DO !

  7. Carla says:

    If only you knew how talented you are…..

  8. DANNON says:

    Fabulous story. thanks.

  9. MICHAEL SCOTT says:

    I* love it…..

  10. Guy says:

    A+ AGAIN

  11. CECIL TROY says:

    EXCELLENT WORK – IT\’S HARD TO FIGURE OUT WHICH TALENT IS BETTERYOUR ABILITY TO EXPRESS FEELINGS IN YOUR BLOGS, OR YOUR ART WORK.EITHER WAY DON\’T STOP – WE ARE VERY LUCKY ! AND THANK YOU FOR INCLUDING ME….

Leave a Reply

