TORONTO MAPLE LEAFS……..

MARK MY WORD.
OKAY THIS IS THE YEAR……….. TORONTO & THE STANLEY CUP. 
WE WILL NO LONGER BE DENIED, 
GET THAT IN YOUR HEAD FOLKS. I’VE BEEN WAITING LONG ENOUGH – SINCE 1967
I DESERVE ONE YEAR OF JOY. I CREATED A TOP TEN LIST OF THINGS I WANT TO DO IN MY LIFE,
AND ON THAT LIST
I HAVE TORONTO MAPLE LEAFS WINNING THE STANLEY CUP.
SO SINCE I’VE ACHIEVED MY 9 OTHER ACHIEMENTS
I WANT THE STANLEY CUP HELD ON TOP OF MY 
TORONTO MAPLE LEAFS HEAD,
AND ME CRYING LIKE A 2 YEAR OLD DRUNKEN’ TODDLER…..
I’M FULLY AWARE THAT I WILL HAVE NOTHING TO DO WITH MY TEAM WINNING THE 
LORD STANLEY CUP, WELL EXCEPT MY LOUD SCREAMING
BUT I REFUSED TO BE DENIED. IT BELONGS IN TORONTO
AND I’M NOT GOING ANYWHERE UNTIL I SEE THE DAY
IF IT TAKES ANOTHER 100 YEARS I’M STICKING AROUND UNTIL I SEE IT
OKAY SO THAT WAS MY TOP 10 (FINAL ACHIEVEMENT)
AND A LITTLE PRAYING ON YOUR PARTS WON’T HURT,
SO HELP ME ASK GOD FOR THIS MIRACLE,
I SWEAR I WON’T ASK FOR ANYTHING ELSE, WELL NOTHIN’ THAT COMES TO MIND RIGHT NOW !

AN ORIGINAL PIECE BY : GUY D. BREAU
This entry was posted in Entertainment. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

